busy woman

Do you feel like there is never enough time? Do you feel the pressure of more and more demands with less and less time? Get used to it. As we approach the Aquarian Age (2012) this experience will intensify.

Time is time. There is no more or less time than there ever has been. What’s really speeding up is the vibrational frequency of the planet. This increase in vibrational energy makes everything feel more intense.

You don’t need time management – you need energy management.
The old ways of handling life (controlling the external or escaping from reality) no longer work.

There is hope. You must become a clear channel to deal with the intensity of the times. Then it can be a joy – instead of madness. Kundalini Yoga and Meditation (based in the chakra system) is a powerful technology to help you become aware of and manage your energy.

Our energy system consists of eight major chakras. Chakra is the Sanskrit word for wheel. Chakras are spinning vortexes each radiating a particular energy that is important to our health, happiness and well-being. Each chakra is associated with a gift or skill that can serve to enhance our lives.

“Men of great knowledge actually found out about all these chakras – their workings, their petals, their sounds, their infinity, their co-relationship, their powers. They found out what the chakras were.

And, they found out that life of a human is totally based on these chakras. They developed it into a whole science. This total science gave birth to Kundalini Yoga. This is how Kundalini Yoga was born”
– Yogi Bhajan (master of Kundalini Yoga)

When a chakra becomes unbalanced we block the energy from vibrating and that can manifest in disease or distress. For example, if your 5th chakra is unbalanced you may experience throat problems, sore throats, dental problems and thyroid disease. The 5th chakra is the area of expression – how we express our Authentic Self. If you were not encouraged to speak or express your true self in your family of origin you will be unbalanced in this area. Or, you may speak a lot, interrupting and not listening to others — this is also out of balance.

Want to learn a more about your Chakras and how they are running your life ? Join me for a Kundalini Chakra Series starting September 10, 2008. This 8 week series will explore each chakra through the ancient technology of Kundalini Yoga and Meditation, as taught by Yogi Bhajan. Learn to manage your own energy, tap into your innate power and courageously meet every challenge in your life. All classes include an in depth handout for each chakra.

Visit Kundalini Yoga Chakra Series for more information.

Recommended Reading

If you want to learn more about your chakra system from a Kundalini Yoga perspective check out Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa’s Book. It also includes meditations and exercises you can do to balance each chakra.

Go ahead and request this book at your library or purchase it at your local book store.



Money SOS Sadhana

Receive Your FREE Practice

Check Your Inbox for Free Gift